Wappen der Familie ReichingerPanorama-Gasthof Burgschänke
KontaktformularAnfahrtPreiseReservierungLinks/PartnerBurgthann im Schwarzachtal
Restaurant
Cuisine

Beer Garden

Hotel

Conferences
Leisure Activities
Sightseeing

Messe Nürnberg - Near to Us

Picture Gallery
Downloads
Homepage
Masthead
Masthead

Available in rooms, reception area, conference rooms, restaurant, terrace

About us

Our guest house was built as the servants quarters of the castle Thann ("Burg Thann") in 1740 and was acquired by the ancestors of the Reichinger family in 1835. Until 1952 it was used as a convenience store from which the depiction of the three sugar loafs in the family coat of arms stems. The estate was also used as a farm until 1975.

In 1977 the building was turned into the present "Gaststätte Burgschänke" by Günther and Betty Rechinger. In 1980 the main alterations of the guest house took place which also houses the side room and the conference room. After his fathers sudden death in 1995 his son Robert Reichinger took over the "Burgschänke" which he is still operating now together with his own family.

2001/2002 were eventful years. Robert Reichinger married his longstanding partner Eveline who since then is in charge of housekeeping. It was also decided it was time to give the Burgschänke a new look and at the same time expand the premises. A unique new concept in gastronomy should from now on determine the direction the Burgschänke would be going. After 8 month conversion time and even for experts major changes in the old building's  structure something wonderful was created:

"The Panorama-Gasthof Burgschänke"


Your hosts Celine, Robert & Eveline Reichinger

Tour of our restaurant with Google View

Our Awards, classifications and quality certificates

Online Reservations

For Reservations call:
0049 (0) 9183 95638-0

Hotels mit Hotelbewertungen bei HolidayCheck
Panorama-Gasthof Burgschänke

© 2002 Burgschänke Burgthann